As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases.
Quick Picks
| Product | Best suited to | Standout published spec | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More | Full-front shirt graphics, sweatshirts, blankets | 15 in x 15 in plate; adjustable pressure up to 220 lbs (100 kg) | Check Price on Amazon |
| HTVRONT 3 in 1 Auto Heat Press Machine with Adjustable Pressure, 12X10 | Mixed product lines: shirts plus mugs and hats | Mug and hat attachments with 1-second swap; adjustable pressure to 80kg (170lb) | Check Price on Amazon |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.Last Updated: September 2026
Quick Answer
These two automatic presses solve different problems, and the spec sheets make that obvious within about thirty seconds of reading them.
Go with the Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More if your work is large flat apparel. Cricut publishes a 15 in x 15 in heat plate for the AutoPress 2, and the listing rates it for precise, adjustable pressure up to 220 lbs (100 kg), dry, edge-to-edge even heat up to 410°F (210°C), and customizable timing. Check Price on Amazon
Go with the HTVRONT 3 in 1 Auto Heat Press Machine with Adjustable Pressure if you want one box that covers flat goods, mugs and hats. HTVRONT's listing states the 3-in-1 auto multi heat press comes with dedicated mug and hat heat press attachments and features a 1-second fast accessory swap. Check Price on Amazon
Honestly, the head-to-head framing flatters neither machine. One is a big single-purpose flat press with app control; the other is a smaller flat press that also does round and curved substrates.
Full Specification Comparison
| Feature | Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More | HTVRONT 3 in 1 Auto Heat Press Machine with Adjustable Pressure, 12X10 |
|---|---|---|
| Platen size (from product title) | 15x15 | 12X10 |
| Max adjustable pressure | Up to 220 lbs (100 kg) | Up to 80kg (170lb) |
| Max stated temperature | Up to 410°F (210°C) | Not stated in the supplied listing information |
| Automatic operation | Hands-free operation in Auto Mode | Described as an auto heat press |
| Thick material handling | Auto-adjusts to press materials up to 1.8 in (4.5 cm) | Not stated in the supplied listing information |
| Presets and control | 4 built-in customizable presets, Control Pod, Bluetooth to a mobile device, interactive Heat Guide | Pressure adjustment system with pressure display |
| Attachments | Not described in the supplied listing information | Dedicated mug and hat attachments, 1-second swap |
| Heating technology | Edge-to-edge even heat (dry) | NTC thermistor technology and a dual-tube heating engine |
| Stated material compatibility | DTF, Iron-On (HTV) including Puff Iron-On, Infusible Ink, sublimation | Described as perfect for DTF projects; T-shirts, hats and mugs |
| Safety features cited | Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More: insulated safety base, full slide-out tray and auto-off feature; the listing also states generally that Cricut products conform with applicable product standards like UL, CSA, FCC and IEC and are listed or certified by NRTLs such as TUV & Intertek | FCC Certified; auto shut off after 15 minutes of inactivity; heat-resistant gloves included |
Design & Build Quality
Start with platen geometry, because it is the one thing no firmware update fixes.
Cricut's 15 in x 15 in plate works out to 225 square inches of contact area. The HTVRONT's 12X10 platen works out to 120 square inches. That is close to a 2:1 difference in single-press coverage, which is the practical reason Cricut's listing says the plate allows you to personalize everything from extra-large T-shirts and sweatshirts to blankets.
The HTVRONT trades that area for versatility. Its listing describes a machine that swaps between flat, mug and hat work, and HTVRONT tells buyers to wear the included heat-resistant gloves when changing attachments — a detail worth reading as a reminder that attachments are hot-swapped near a live heating element, not a cold-plate accessory change.
One note on the published records: the supplied listing information for the HTVRONT 3 in 1 Auto Heat Press Machine with Adjustable Pressure, 12X10 does not state a maximum temperature, chassis material, or weight. The supplied listing for the Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More does state edge-to-edge even heat up to 410°F (210°C). An attribute missing from one supplied record says nothing about how either machine is built, so it is not a reason to prefer either press.
Features & Functionality
Here's the thing about "auto" presses — the word covers wildly different feature sets.
Cricut's listing describes hands-free operation in Auto Mode, plus an auto-adjust that presses thicker materials up to 1.8 in (4.5 cm). It also lists 4 built-in, customizable presets you can control with the Control Pod, or connect via Bluetooth to send settings directly to your press using your mobile device, with an interactive Heat Guide for project settings. Cricut states compatibility with DTF, Iron-On (HTV) including Puff Iron-On, Infusible Ink, and sublimation products.
HTVRONT's feature story is mechanical rather than connected. The listing states a maximum adjustable pressure of 80kg (170lb) with a pressure display, and describes that pressure system as suited to DTF projects. HTVRONT also says the machine integrates NTC thermistor technology and a dual-tube heating engine for fast heating and even temperature control.
If you care about repeatable presets you can push from a phone, the AutoPress 2 is the only one of the two whose supplied listing describes that capability. If you care about pressing a mug and a hat without buying a second machine, the HTVRONT is the only one of the two whose supplied listing describes attachments for it.
Auto heat press adjustable pressure, compared
Both machines advertise adjustable pressure, which matters for DTF and thicker garments where under-pressure shows up as lifted edges. Cricut publishes a ceiling of 220 lbs (100 kg); HTVRONT publishes 80kg (170lb). Cricut's number is the higher of the two figures, though neither listing states the pressure at the platen per square inch, so the raw ceilings are not a clean apples-to-apples measure of pressing force on a given garment.
Performance
Neither figure below is something anyone here observed — both come from what the manufacturers publish on their Amazon listings, checked on 2026-09-09.
Cricut's performance claim is specific and quantified: consistent professional results from adjustable pressure up to 220 lbs (100 kg), dry, edge-to-edge even heat up to 410°F (210°C), and customizable timing. A 410°F ceiling comfortably brackets the temperature range most HTV and sublimation instructions call for, and "dry" heat matters for sublimation and Infusible Ink work.
HTVRONT's claims are directional rather than numeric on heat: fast, even heating attributed to the NTC thermistor and dual-tube design, with the stated benefit of transfers staying intact with neat edges. That is a plausible engineering story, but without a published temperature range or heat-up time in the supplied listing, you cannot compare it numerically to Cricut's figure.
Throughput is where the platen math bites. Cricut's listing argues the extra-large plate lets you press more in less time, including making in multiples. On a 12X10 platen, an oversized adult front print may need repositioning; on 15x15 it likely does not. Treat that as an inference from the published dimensions, not a measured cycle time.
Price & Value
Prices move constantly on both listings, so check the live figure rather than trusting any number printed in an article. Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More and HTVRONT 3 in 1 Auto Heat Press Machine with Adjustable Pressure.
Value reasoning without a price still works if you count what each includes. The HTVRONT bundles mug and hat capability into one purchase — HTVRONT calls the A100 an ideal starter device to launch your own custom business covering T-shirts, hats and mugs. Reaching the same three-surface coverage around a flat press usually means buying separate mug and hat equipment.
The Cricut case is capacity and control: nearly double the platen area, a published 220 lbs (100 kg) pressure ceiling, and app-driven presets. Which is better value depends entirely on whether your order mix includes drinkware.
Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More — Best for large flat apparel and blankets
The 15 in x 15 in plate and adjustable pressure up to 220 lbs (100 kg) make this the pick for oversized shirt fronts, sweatshirts and blankets, which is exactly the use case Cricut's own listing names. Check Price on Amazon
Strengths
- Largest published platen of the two at 15 in x 15 in.
- Adjustable pressure up to 220 lbs (100 kg) and heat up to 410°F (210°C).
- Auto Mode hands-free pressing and auto-adjust for materials up to 1.8 in (4.5 cm) thick.
- Broad stated material support: DTF, Iron-On (HTV) including Puff Iron-On, Infusible Ink, and sublimation.
- Four customizable presets plus Bluetooth control and an interactive Heat Guide.
- No mug or hat attachment is described in the supplied listing information for the Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More.
- Cricut notes the optional integrated pressing experience depends on the app ecosystem, so some of the smart features assume you use Design Space.
HTVRONT 3 in 1 Auto Heat Press Machine with Adjustable Pressure — Best for mixed shirt, mug and hat production
This is the choice when your product list is not just apparel: the listing describes dedicated mug and hat attachments with a 1-second fast accessory swap, plus adjustable pressure to 80kg (170lb) for DTF. Check Price on Amazon
Strengths
- Three substrate types from one machine, with attachments included per the listing.
- Pressure adjustment system with a pressure display and a stated 80kg (170lb) maximum.
- NTC thermistor and dual-tube heating engine claimed for fast, even heat.
- FCC Certified per the listing, with auto shut off after 15 minutes of inactivity.
- Heat-resistant gloves included for attachment changes.
- The 12X10 platen is the smaller of the two, which limits single-press coverage on oversized prints.
- Maximum temperature, heat-up time and app control are not stated in the supplied listing information.
Which Should You Buy?
- You sell full-front adult shirts, hoodies and blankets. Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More — 225 square inches of platen versus 120 is the whole argument.
- You sell mugs and hats alongside shirts. HTVRONT 3 in 1 Auto Heat Press Machine with Adjustable Pressure, 12X10 — it is the only one of the two with mug and hat attachments described in its listing.
- You press thick blanks or puff HTV. Cricut, which publishes an auto-adjust for materials up to 1.8 in (4.5 cm) and names Puff Iron-On explicitly.
- You want settings pushed from a phone. Cricut, via its Bluetooth control and interactive Heat Guide.
- You want maximum pressure headroom for DTF. Cricut's published ceiling of 220 lbs (100 kg) is higher than HTVRONT's 80kg (170lb), though neither listing states pressure per square inch.
- You are launching a small custom shop on one purchase. HTVRONT positions the A100 as a starter device for exactly that.
How We Research
This website does not perform hands-on testing. For this comparison, both products were pulled from Amazon Creators API verified product records retrieved on 2026-09-09, and every specification here was read from the manufacturers' own product listing feature bullets for those exact ASINs. Where the two listings publish the same attribute — platen size, adjustable pressure — we compared the figures directly and did the area arithmetic ourselves. Where only one listing publishes a value, such as maximum temperature, we say so instead of guessing at the other. Broader safety context for consumer appliances is available from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission and USA.gov consumer protection.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has more adjustable pressure? Cricut's listing rates the AutoPress 2 up to 220 lbs (100 kg), while HTVRONT states a maximum adjustable pressure of 80kg (170lb).
Can either press mugs? The HTVRONT listing states it comes with dedicated mug and hat heat press attachments; no mug attachment is described in the supplied listing information for the Cricut AutoPress 2.
What is the Cricut AutoPress 2 price? Pricing changes frequently on Amazon, so check the current price on Amazon rather than relying on a fixed figure.
Do either of them work with DTF? Both listings reference DTF: Cricut states compatibility with DTF, Iron-On (HTV) including Puff Iron-On, Infusible Ink, and sublimation products, and HTVRONT describes its adjustable pressure as perfect for DTF projects.
How hot does each machine get? Cricut publishes even heat up to 410°F (210°C); a maximum temperature is not stated in the supplied listing information for the HTVRONT.
Does either have an auto shut-off? Both listings describe one. The HTVRONT 3 in 1 Auto Heat Press Machine with Adjustable Pressure, 12X10 listing states a built-in auto shut off that turns the press off after 15 minutes of inactivity. The Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More listing states the press includes an insulated safety base, full slide-out tray, and auto-off feature for added protection.
Final Verdict
For apparel-first makers, the Cricut AutoPress 2 15x15 Heat Press Machine for T Shirts & More is the stronger machine on published specifications: a 15 in x 15 in plate, adjustable pressure up to 220 lbs (100 kg), heat up to 410°F (210°C), and preset-driven control. Check Price on Amazon
But if your shop list includes mugs and hats, no amount of platen area fixes that, and the HTVRONT 3 in 1 Auto Heat Press Machine with Adjustable Pressure is the one whose listing describes attachments for all three formats with a 1-second swap. Check Price on Amazon
Buy on your product mix, not on brand recognition. That is the only variable the spec sheets actually settle.
Sources & Methodology
Nothing on this page was pressed, timed, or measured here — this site runs no lab and did no physical or laboratory testing of either heat press. What we did do was read the Amazon Creators API verified product records and the manufacturers' product listing feature bullets for ASIN B0H4H8YNY2 and ASIN B0GQX6V2K5 as retrieved on 2026-09-09, line up the attributes both brands publish, and calculate the platen area difference from the stated plate dimensions. In a category like heat presses, that gets a shopper reliably to the right answer on size, pressure ceiling, control method and substrate coverage; it cannot tell you how either press feels to operate over a long production run, and this page does not pretend otherwise.